Luxury Yacht Vacations, Charter Marketing, Yacht Brokerage and New Construction

Sacks Yachts Magazine

Subscribe to Sacks Yachts Magazine: eMailAlertsEmail Alerts newslettersWeekly Newsletters
Get Sacks Yachts Magazine: homepageHomepage mobileMobile rssRSS facebookFacebook twitterTwitter linkedinLinkedIn


Sacks Yachts Authors: Paresh Sagar, Steve Mordue, Jason Bloomberg

Related Topics: OCEAN Independence, Yacht Charter Blog, Sacks Yachts, Ulitzer News

Yacht Charters: Article

Two Exciting New Build Projects by Ocean Independence

The first from the award winning Rossi Navi shipyard and the second from the legendary Jongert yard

From Ocean Independence Magazine

Two new build projects with Zürich based Managing Partner Peter Hürzeler; the first from the award winning Rossi Navi shipyard that brought us South, is a 54m scheduled for delivery in 2011. She will be built in Viareggio featuring 6 guest cabins for 12 guests. The yacht features vast exterior deck spaces and a superb Med style transom.

The second, also scheduled for delivery in 2011, is a 49m motor yacht from the legendary Jongert yard. This 4900 model is a substantial yet sleek new motor yacht by the Dutch master builders and sleeps 10 guests in 5 cabins. This modern superyacht is designed by Guido de Groot Designs.

 

Launch Your Own Magazine at Ulitzer.com
Launching a magazine at Ulitzer.com, which is currently in pre-beta, is designed to be as easy as boiling an egg and doesn't take much longer. For details of how to become a Ulitzer user, please contact editorial (at) SYS-CON.com. Once you've been handed the keys, you will be able to associate your future Web presence to whichever Topic or Topics suit you best. And if like the "Greek Isles in the Summer" magazine you wish to create a magazine of your own, then better still!

For additional Yacht Charter options during The America's Cup Challenge please visit our preferred yacht charter companies:

Allied Yacht Charter, http://www.alliedmarine.com
Angela Carney Yacht Charters, www.acyachtcharter.com
Camper Nicholsons, http://www.cnconnect.com/
Cavendish and White, http://www.cavendishwhite.com/
Churchill Yachts, http://www.churchillyachts.com/
Edmiston & Company, http://www.edmistoncompany.com/
Fraser Yachts, www.fraseryachts.com
Hoa Yachting, www.hoayachting.com
Merrill Stevens, http://www.merrillstevens.com
Navis Yacht Charter, www.navis-yacht-charter.com
Nicholsons Yachts,  http://www.yachtvacations.com/
Northrup and Johnson, http://www.njyachts.com/
Ocean Independence, http://www.ocean-independance.com/
Peter Insull's Yacht Marketing, http://www.insull.com/
Shannon Webster Charters, www.shannonwebster.com
The Sacks Group, http://www.sacksyachts.com/
Valef Yachts, http://www.valefyachts.com/
Yacht Charter Group, http://www.yachtchartergroup.com/
Yachting Partners International, http://www.ypi.co.uk/
YCO, http://www.ycoyacht.com
International Yacht Collection, http://www.yachtcollection.com/
Nigel Burgess, www.nigelburgess.com

More Stories By Julia Simpson

Julia is the PR & Events Manager at OCEAN Independence (OCI), a company which presents the way forward in luxury yachting. With over 30 years experience our multilingual team provide sound advice on all aspects of owning, buying, selling, building and managing private or charter yachts. With 16 offices worldwide we have a uniquely global perspective with the benefit of local expertise, upholding our promise of “Global vision. Local insight.” Following the friendly acquisition of long standing and respected competitor Cavendish White in April 2008, OCI is now one of the industry’s largest brokerage companies, managing an impressive Central Agency list of yachts for sale and the second-largest fleet of crewed luxury charter yachts worldwide. Our New Construction division offers unparalleled expertise in the construction and commission of large private vessels in the world's most prestigious shipyards and, completing the circle of services, the company's OCEAN Management division provides owners and captains with total support in all aspects of owning, running and maintaining their yachts.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.